Experimental Pictures

With these experimental, I went outside and in the studio to shoot the flowers. For the flowers outside I focused more of shallow depth of filed, so the main flower was in focus and everything else behind it was blurred. I also made sure that I got some contrasting coloured flowers in the back so it made the main flower stand out more. I then also took a picture of a group of purple/pink flowers and then had a bold blue flower in the middle to make the blue one pop. I then went into the studio and experimented with the macro lens. I took picture of two daisies, using different angles when photographing them to get different ideas of how my final images may look. I used shallow depth of field in these images so the two daisies were in focus but the hand holding them and the black background was blurry.

Here are the contact sheets of my experimental images:

Leave a Reply

