Mood Board Techniques

For this image I am going to experiment with the technique of blurring/scratching. I will do this by editing an image on Photoshop.

Here is what i achieved:

In this image I used the blur and smudge tool, however I don’t think this was as effective as having a long shutter speed and having someone shake their head which would give it a much better look.

184995880

edwardhonaker_photography-04

For this image I am going to try and use the mirroring effect. I will again be doing this on Photoshop.

Here is what I achieved:

With this image, I made a duplicate copy of the tree and put it onto a white background,  then rotated it and flipped the image and resized it, I then put the original tree onto the white background and resized it to match the other tree. I then placed them so they were central. I think this image went quite well as it is straight forward o do and also can be made into something really good, if well done.

untitled-1

 

nature-wallpapers12

With this image I am going to experiment with the crop tool and the blend tool. I will be doing this on Photoshop.

Here is what I achieved:

With this image, I used the magnetic lasso tool and went around his head, I then deleted it and then inserted a light bulb. I then used the lasso tool around the light bulb and placed it onto where his head was, i resized it and rotated it to fit. I then used the smudge tool and blended his neck into the bulb.

young-man-copy

 

christian-hopkins-photography-7

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

