Experimental Shoot 2

During this shoot I went out into a different woods, so I was able to use a different location and experiment with different lighting.  I had my two models in their work uniform, the young man was in his retail uniform and the woman was in smart clothing that she would wear, as she work in a school. I then went into the woods out the back of my house, I found location within the woods which I thought would look good for my images. I placed the chair in the right position and set up my tripod and camera. After I had finished shooting the young man, I then took pictures of the woman. I switched it up a bit with angles and positioning, I had her face towards me in the first couple of images and then after I had her face the chair diagonally but have her face towards me.

Here are my best images:

img_9015-copy

For this image I edited it on Photoshop.I first tok pictures of the young man, I took them in my room against a white wall, I then had him hold up his badge next to his face. Although as the shutter speed was slow the badge did shake a bit as his hand didn’t stay still whilst he was shaking his head, however, the outcome was quite interesting as it made it difficult to read what was on the badge which is what I was aiming for anyway, which meant I had less editing to do on the badge in Photoshop. I used the blur and smudge tool on the badge so you couldn’t see the name whatsoever. I then changed the image to boac and white, I also made the image brighter and turned the contrast all the way down.

img_9037-copy

For this image I used the spot healing brush and got rid of the logo on his shirt altogether. I then used the blur and smudge tool on the badge, again, to make it impossible to read what was on it. I then made the picture black and white and made it brighter and turned the contrast all the way down.

img_9065-copy

For this image, I turned the chair diagonally and her body but still had her face looking at me, this was so I could experiment with different angles and I also felt it was successful in my previous shoot so I thought I would do it again. I used the spot healing brush n Photoshop on her shoe as it had a couple of blemishes on. I again changed it to black and white, brighter it and turned the contrast all the way down.

Here is my contact shed containing all of my images:

contactsheet-001

Leave a Reply

