About My Christmas Holiday

During my christmas holiday I went to Paris with my boyfriend for our anniversary. We visited the Arc de Triomphe, the Louve, the Love Lock Bridge and we went up the Eiffel Tower. I took lots of pictures whilst I was away and managed to get some images for my homework. It was a lot colder out in France than in England, most days were at -3 degrees so we had to wrap up warm. To get to the Arc de Triomphe you have to go under and through a tunnel as it was too dangerous to cross the road. I then got lots of pictures of the Arc de Triomphe and then walked back to our hotel so we could sight see. We then visited the Louve on new years day, unfortunately it was closed, so we went over to the Love Lock Bridge after taking pictures of the Louve. We then put our lock on the bridge and threw the key into the river beneath us. We then went up the Eiffel tower on our last day, we bought Eiffel tower key chains at the bottom, and only went to the second floor as it was very high up. After we had finished going up the Eiffel tower we then made our way back home on the Eurostar.

Leave a Reply

